Press Releases

For Immediate Release
September 11, 2018

For more information, contact
Tricia Harris, | 717.720.5447

ChamberPAC Announces Endorsements for 2018 General Election

HARRISBURG - ChamberPAC, the political arm of the Pennsylvania Chamber of Business and Industry, today announced its candidate endorsements for the Pennsylvania General Assembly in the upcoming 2018 General Election.  ChamberPAC supports pro-job, pro-growth candidates and incumbent lawmakers who are dedicated to improving Pennsylvania’s business climate and growing the economy.


“With a prime location, abundant natural resources and a diverse workforce, the Commonwealth is uniquely situated for expanded economic opportunities, and we need elected officials in Harrisburg who are committed to improving Pennsylvania’s competitive edge,” said PA Chamber President and CEO Gene Barr.  “Through a combination of their career experience, their answers to a questionnaire and – if they are incumbents – their voting records – we believe that the individuals who have been endorsed  by ChamberPAC truly understand the need for pro-growth policies in order to enhance the state’s economic potential.  We are proud to offer our support to these candidates and look forward to working with them in the upcoming 2019-20 legislative session to build a stronger and more vibrant Pennsylvania.”


This year, each of the 203 seats in the Pennsylvania House of Representatives, as well as 25 of the 50 state Senate seats, will be up for election.


The PA Chamber is the state’s largest, broad-based business advocacy association – representing businesses of all sizes across all industry sectors.  A complete list of ChamberPAC’s 2018 legislative endorsements can be found below.  More information about ChamberPAC can be found on the PA Chamber’s website.  


State House Candidates by District

Curt Sonney  HD-4   Greg Rothman  HD-87
Brad Roae  HD-6   Sheryl Delozier  HD-88
Tedd Nesbit  HD-8   Rob Kauffman  HD-89
Gregory Michalek  HD-9   Paul Schemel  HD-90
Aaron Bernstine HD-10   Dan Moul  HD-91
Brian Ellis  HD-11   Dawn Keefer HD-92
Daryl Metcalfe  HD-12   Mike Jones  HD-93
John Lawrence  HD-13   Stan Saylor  HD-94
Jim Marshall HD-14   Steve Mentzer HD-97
Josh Kail  HD-15   Dave Hickernell  HD-98
Parke Wentling  HD-17   Dave Zimmerman  HD-99
Steven Schlauch HD-25   Bryan Cutler  HD-100
Mike Turzai  HD-28   Frank Ryan  HD-101
Lori Mizgorski  HD-30   Russ Diamond  HD-102
Mindy Fee  HD-37   Sue Helm  HD-104
Michael Puskaric  HD-39   Andrew Lewis  HD-105
Natalie Mihalek  HD-40   Kurt Masser  HD-107
Brett Miller  HD-41   Lynda Culver  HD-108
Keith Greiner  HD-43   David Millard HD-109
Valerie Gaydos  HD-44   Tina Pickett HD-110
Jason Ortitay  HD-46   Jonathan Fritz  HD-111
Keith Gillespie  HD-47   Karen Boback  HD-117
Tim O'Neal  HD-48   Justin Behrens  HD-119
Bud Cook HD-49   Doyle Heffley HD-122
Betsy McClure HD-50   Jerry Knowles  HD-124
Matthew Dowling  HD-51   Mike Tobash HD-125
Ryan Warner  HD-52   Mark Gillen  HD-128
Andy Szekely  HD-53   Jim Cox  HD-129
Robert Brooks  HD-54   David Maloney  HD-130
George Dunbar HD-56   Justin Simmons  HD-131
Eric Nelson  HD-57   Ryan Mackenzie  HD-134
Justin Walsh  HD-58   Joe Emrick HD-137
Mike Reese  HD-59   Marcia Hahn  HD-138
Jeff Pyle  HD-60   Michael Peifer  HD-139
Jim Struzzi HD-62   Craig Staats  HD-145
Donna Oberlander HD-63   Thomas Quigley  HD-146
Lee James  HD-64   Marcy Toepel  HD-147
Kathy Rapp  HD-65   Nick Fountain HD-150
Cris Dush HD-66   Becky Corbin  HD-155
Martin Causer HD-67   Warren Kampf  HD-157
Clint Owlett  HD-68   Eric Roe  HD-158
Tommy Sankey HD-73   Duane Milne HD-167
Amber Little-Turner HD-74   Chris Quinn  HD-168
Matt Gabler  HD-75   Kate Klunk  HD-169
Stephanie Borowicz  HD-76   Kerry Benninghoff  HD-171
Jesse Topper  HD-78   Jack Rader  HD-176
Jim Gregory HD-80   Wendi Thomas  HD-178
Rich Irvin  HD-81   Zach Mako HD-183
Johnathan Hershey HD-82   Gary Day  HD-187
Jeff Wheeland  HD-83   Rosemary Brown  HD-189
Garth Everett  HD-84   Torren Ecker HD-193
Fred Keller  HD-85   Seth Grove  HD-196
Mark Keller HD-86   Barb Gleim  HD-199


State Senate Candidates by District

Tommy Tomlinson  SD-6   Pat Stefano  SD-32
Marguerite Quinn  SD-10   Jake Corman  SD-34
Stewart Greenleaf, Jr.  SD-12   Ryan Aument  SD-36
Pat Browne  SD-16   Jeremy Shaffer  SD-38
Lisa Boscola  SD-18   Mario Scavello  SD-40
Lisa Baker SD-20   Camera Bartolotta  SD-46
Bob Mensch  SD-24   Mike Folmer  SD-48
Kristin Phillips-Hill  SD-28   Michele Brooks  SD-50
Judy Ward  SD-30      




The Pennsylvania Chamber of Business and Industry is the state's largest broad-based business association, with its statewide membership comprising businesses of all sizes and across all industry sectors. The PA Chamber is The Statewide Voice of BusinessTM.

ChamberPAC is a bipartisan political action committee of the Pennsylvania Chamber of Business and Industry, whose purpose is to contribute to pro-job, pro-growth candidates who believe in business's rights to compete on an equal basis in the world marketplace. ChamberPAC is governed by a board of directors consisting of volunteer business leaders.